Dreaming

It’s been such a big month, first Asrul came, then Cheng arrived and now Gerry and his family are here! We had lots of fun during the weekend including a crazy freezing ocean dip session *glares at Yee Cheng*. Will blog about Cheng’s Whirlwind Tour of Perth soon.

cheng

Then Asrul left, and Cheng left, sigh… and now it’s back to the office again. I was so exhausted from the weekend that I floated around the office in a dreamlike haze today.

mooncake

There are still lots of big events to come, my mum’s birthday,  the Royal Show, Pasar Malam and Mooncake festival on Wednesday… speaking of which, I received my first box (or two) of mooncakes today, from who else but my sweet sister Jo of course!! Hehe, very happy, I love bingpi mooncakes, thanks Jo!

Another big event tomorrow … 2 years ago, I wrote this emo and quite embarrassing entry:

Sunday, August 19, 2007
再见 我的朋友

As I type out these words, Torres has just scored a beautiful goal for Liverpool v.s. Chelsea, the boys are watching the game at the 24 hr pizzeria and Gerry has left the country. My weekend is officially over.

I’ve been through a lot with Gerry. I think that might even be a bit of an understatement. It’s weird to think that he won’t be there at the next futsal game wearing his Man Utd jersey. Yelling out adopted Malayisan Hokkien swear words in his Chinese accent and causing us bystanders to giggle.

I wanted to blog about Gerry anecdotes, talk about what we’ve been through, what he’s been through but I stopped myself because I didn’t want to write in the past tense.

I don’t want this blog to be about my memories of a very dear friend.

Because I want him to return. Because he must return.

Please come back Gerry. I need new memories to blog about. Another bird leaves the nest and I am miserable.

Aiyah, so shy and paiseh to read this now, but anyway, Gerry is graduating with his Masters degree tomorrow!! And he just received his PR approval a week ago too, it’s amazing how much can change in a space of 2 years, which goes to show, when you’re at the bottom, there’s no where to go but up. Congratulations Gerry! I’ll be there to claim half the graduation cap again 🙂

5 Responses to “Dreaming”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk September 20, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Is that Yee Cheng? Gosh he looks so distinguished, like some doctor!

  2. 3 Cheng September 23, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Hehe, thanks for the compliments, including yours, Di! 😛

  3. 5 Cheng September 23, 2010 at 10:13 am

    hehe, sounds like a compliment.


Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages


