Roasted chicken finale

It feels like ages since I last blogged and it probably has been a while. Life has been full on with a heavy workload during the week and visitors during the weekend. August and September are the months for fly in fly outs 🙂

david

Last weekend it was David’s turn to experience Di’s 3 day whirlwind Tour of Perth. I might trademark this. While it is fun showing visitors around beautiful Perth, I must admit that the late night weekends are getting to me, I could hardly keep my eyes open on Monday. Must be getting old (T___T). It’s becoming a tradition to end each trip with A Night of Roasted chicken, this time chilli mussels, spaghetti, garlic bread and potato salad were thrown in for good measure.

chicken

Not to blow our own horn but this was seriously our best roasted chicken yet, the chicken was wonderfully moist and tasty, even the roasted potatoes were sweet and yummy:)

pear tarte

Dessert was my easy Pear Tarte Tatin again, always easy and a crowd pleaser. I wish I had a bigger fridge so I could stock vanilla icecream, it just goes so well with desserts.

Ok, I hope I can update soon, it’s a big week ahead, sigh, but at least it’s almost half over.

2 Responses to “Roasted chicken finale”


  1. 1 wendy August 24, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Tomorrow is hump day! We’ll get there.
    Like your cookings~~

  2. 2 Cheng August 25, 2010 at 3:48 am

    Me want! Looks so delicious!


Leave a Reply

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


