Red velvet cupcakes

I think baking would be a lot more fun if it didn’t involve so much washing up.

cupcake

I spent my Saturday morning baking  indulgent and decadent Red Velvet Cupcakes (recipe from thecakemistress ), possibly the most fattening cupcakes around with  sinful thick cream cheese frosting.

mini

Jo’s getting this box of mini cupcakes when I see her tomorrow. As you can see, piping frosting is obviously not my forte. They look like lopsided rosettes (T__T), but at least they’re yummy :).

red

The redness of the ‘red’ velvet cupcakes aren’t very evident until you bite into one, very appealing colour, reminds me of Valentine’s day. This cupcake is quite ‘cakey’, moist and morish. The good thing about baking cupcakes, you actually know how much sugar goes into these things so it stops you from devouring them like Cookie Monster or should I say Cupcake Monster.

hug

Question of the day: Why is Gerry hugging the car engine and is he in pain or in ecstasy? Winner gets a Red Velvet cupcake!

4 Responses to “Red velvet cupcakes”


  1. 1 Rab August 7, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I guess Gerry loves his car so much and the engine is the most important part of a car, so he hugged the engine.

    So I guess he is in ecstasy because he is in love.

  2. 2 slappedbygunk August 7, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    He’s obviously reaching for something so he’s neither in pain nor ecstasy.

    The red velvet cupcakes look good. I’ve never made them before, the red dye puts me off making them.

  3. 4 wendy August 9, 2010 at 4:39 am

    Very yummy. I like the icing very much!!!


Leave a Reply

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages


