MYOB : Make your own burger

I’ve been off sick and staying at home for the past two days. While it is nice sleeping in, I’m sick of the body aches and the sniffling and can’t wait to get well again. But I can’t say excited about going back to work (T___T).

hongkong kueh

Being at home means I have lots of time on my hands, I should be resting but ended up baking instead. My first attempt at Hongkong Kueh a.k.a. Beehive Cake.

hongkongkueh2

The cake turned out pretty good, holey enough and chewy texture, I only wish it was more brown. One of the best things about having a mum that is a great cook, she always has plenty of good recipes and tips to share with me (^___^). All my cake recipes are recommended and tried tested by my mum.

wanton

Gerry has been talking about eating dumplings for ages, so finally I made some pork and cabbage wantons for dinner.

wonton2

We had the wantons with simple chicken soup.

butter chicken

Calv came over for dinner to help me with my computer problems, the Laptop God fixed my laptop for me and was rewarded with two slices of cake and icecream. We had butter chicken for dinner, a new recipe with evaporated milk, curry leaves, garlic and chilli, it’s very rich and needs to be eaten immediately before the sauce thickens up.

burger

Lately we’ve been having MYOB sessions, it’s fun making your own burgers with fresh salads and thin tomato slices. Ok, back to the bed now, bye!

11 Responses to “MYOB : Make your own burger”


  1. 1 mum July 20, 2010 at 7:37 am

    wow, your wanton look so good. how did you wrap it? i am bad at wrapping wantons. the filling falls out when cooked.

  2. 3 mum July 20, 2010 at 7:38 am

    oh and the tunnels in the hongkong cake are just right. well done.

  3. 5 wendy July 20, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Feeling better now?
    Your wanton looks the same as outside.

  4. 6 Slappedbygunk July 21, 2010 at 7:39 am

    Oh no wonder you haven’t written to me, I thought you were really busy at work. Get well soon!

  5. 7 slappedbygunk July 21, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    Eh I thought I posted a comment on this post and also the one about your cooking fails. Maybe they’re in your spam pool cos I posted from my iPhone? Have a look.

  6. 8 slappedbygunk July 26, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Hey Di, the butter chicken looks good. Give me the recipe can?

  7. 10 Evelyn July 25, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Wow!!.. i would really love it if you can share with me the recipe of Hongkong Kueh a.k.a. Beehive Cake.


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


