The last few days

MONDAY.

Work was dwindling, the biggest decision of the day was deciding between Aik Cheong and Old Town instant kopi packs. I prefer Aik Cheong (^__^).

TUESDAY.

Meeting Calv for lunch at Burger Bistro. Lame and funny as always.

WEDNESDAY aka THE LAST DAY

Wearing my boots from Japan to work, so comfy and they keep me warm.

My contribution for farewell morning tea was caramel cake, no, I didn’t bake it.

Packing up my desk. My elephants (Colleague T’s souvenirs from two separate Thailand trips) go with me everywhere.

Farewell lunch at Canton Lounge Bar with my favourite people from work, kinda sad but still fun. I had a steak sandwich.

One of my farewell presents. The person who was in charge of the gift was so happy that I knew what elBulli was and had heard of the book before. She said ‘I knew it! Everyone didn’t get it and they were like, what is that? But you are the only person whom I knew would get it !!’

THURSDAY aka FIRST DAY AT WORK

I don’t know how others calm their nerves on their first days, but I did it with Lowdown.

It felt like they knew and the coffee was extra pretty and special. The pregnant wife asked ‘did you enjoy that?’ with a big smile.

End of first day. I survived. Pink skies. Homeward bound.

4 Responses to “The last few days”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk July 2, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Haha I also know elBulli!

  2. 3 mum July 3, 2010 at 1:25 am

    who or what is elBulli?


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


