Mid week cooking

Almost the end of June, also reaching the end of my working life with my current organisation. I’m a little sad but mostly excited and looking forward to the future.

It’s getting really cold in Perth, minimum temperature tomorrow is 3 degrees, brrrr. But it also means we can indulge in hot soups such as our tomyum noodle soup for dinner.

My  Pear Tarte Tatin which I’m quite pleased with because I made it without a recipe (^__^), possibly the easiest dessert ever. I only wish we had a scoop of vanilla icecream to go with the sweet warm tart.

Going to the zoo and Sunday brunch this weekend, can’t wait, what a treat!

2 Responses to “Mid week cooking”


  1. 1 wendy June 24, 2010 at 4:29 am

    I want to swap with Gerry.

  2. 2 slappedbygunk June 24, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Mmm yum, all your food looks so good.


Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages


