Long weekends are the best

Usually a bus girl, I took the early train to the city for the first time ever. Waiting at the bus stop v.s. waiting on the train platform chill factor? both very cold! Is it me or is Perth extra cold this winter? Maybe it’s the missing layers of fat which I shall soon put on after the Melbourne weekend. In anticipation I might add :).

The charming brother at Lowdown didn’t seem surprised to see me so early in the morning, instead greeting me with a ‘how are you doing daitaoha’ and handing me my usual order with his easy smile. The only problem with changing jobs in July is that the new office will be much further away from Lowdown. It does put me closer to Velvet but I’ve been bought over by the smiles, the greetings and the warm coffee plus delectable white chocolate and banana muffins at Lowdown! There’s something really nice about getting the ‘regular’ treatment.

Mark’s in town and we’ve had dinners two nights in a row, sadly I won’t be around for the remainder of his trip but I’m sure he will have lots of fun indulging in his favourite egg tarts and catching up with the old gang, or what’s left of us that is.

Jetting out of Perth tonight!!! It’s the rabbit’s birthday tomorrow too, hooray for birthday long weekends in coffee capital. My weekend is starting early so Happy Foundation day weekend people.

2 Responses to “Long weekends are the best”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk June 3, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Even better than long weekends are weeks of annual leave! Yay!

  2. 2 wendy June 4, 2010 at 4:21 am

    Enjoy yourselves over there!
    I think this may be the last long weekend before I die. (The next one is in Sep… lol)


Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages


