I’m not missing ..

I’m just really really busy! It’s a crazy full on week at work . Doesn’t help that I’m running a ‘side’ business that requires working after hours every night. Life is really all about waking up, going to work, coming home from work, working from home, going to sleep, then going to work in the morning again.  I’m getting a taste of life if I pursue further studies while working in the future, and it’s not very nice at all. At least my current business has cash benefits (^__^).

But the big news is, I’m changing jobs!  I’ve been offered a permanent position  at a different organisation (really down the road from where I’m currently located) in an area that I’ve really wanted to work in  since uni. I think it will be a fantastic career development so I’m very excited and happy.

Breaking the news to the boss and colleagues wasn’t so nice though but luckily they were all really pleased for me. Praying at Japanese temples really work! Don’t worry family and friends, you were covered in my prayers too…

2 Responses to “I’m not missing ..”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk May 12, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Congrats on the new job!

    What side business is this?

    I hope you covered me good in your prayers because I need it… everyone in my organisation is bricking it at the moment…..

  2. 2 Jaso May 13, 2010 at 3:40 am

    Hi Di,

    Just in case your wondering, i took the day off work coz i feel really yuk.

    Your news has just brightened my day (as a result of feeling yuk)! Where will you be working and will the workload be a bit less?

    Sorry gonna keep this short will talk to u later once everything gets better


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


