Mourning

When I woke up this morning, I thought I was in Japan. (T_________T)

I had my first Velvet flat white since the holidays yesterday morning. It was wonderful. I knew then that the working season had started in earnest, no more holidays for a long long while. Sigh.

But I have lots of plans. Big plans, it’s exciting and scary at the same time.

But I’ve almost fully recovered from the dreadful cough, over the counter meds are great, and it’s the weekend!! So I’ll stop wearing black and mourning the end of my holidays for a couple of days (^__^). Japan posts will be next I promise, but I might start wearing black again.

3 Responses to “Mourning”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk May 1, 2010 at 9:20 am

    For the first few days of being back in the UK I kept dreaming that I was in Japan with all of you. Then I’d wake up and feel really disorientated, thinking, “This isn’t Japan…” and then the depression set in……. It was pretty traumatic.

  2. 2 daitaoha May 1, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Sigh I felt really sad reading your comment. (T____T)

  3. 3 rita May 10, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    awwwhhh… i hate it when that happens. thinking you’re in one place, waking up you’re not. that’s what i, literally, call, “rude awakening!” hahaha! hope you get better soon. take care.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


