Psst … it’s Friday tomorrow

I am so looking forward to the weekend, it’s been a long week not in terms of days crawling by but in terms of long hours at work! I am clocking up extra hours in the office and returning home later and later. I forsee long winter days of stepping out of the office  only after the sun has long gone down.

But I am looking forward to winter. I want to feel cold ( I might regret saying this in winter) again. To envelope myself in warm coats and snuggle up in thick duvets. It was a horrible 38 degrees today and predicted to be even hotter tomorrow. What happened to autumn weather?!

Probably not a good time to have chawan mushi (steamed egg custard) for dinner, but comforting and smooth all the same.

Perhaps Jo will enjoy her lunch bento more if it’s in a new, cute bento box. My bento box collection is growing even though we hardly use them really.

Tomorrow’s bento is Nikujaga with rice, a Japanese stew of meat and potatoes and onions, I used thinly sliced beef for meat, it’s really easy to cook and the gravy is sweet and light.

Bring on the weekend already!

1 Response to “Psst … it’s Friday tomorrow”


  1. 1 mum March 12, 2010 at 3:59 am

    i put on a few kgs over the cny. have to watch my diet now.


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


