Back in the kitchen

I’m back in the kitchen again (^___^).

Thai panang curry, I don’t think the authentic version has potatoes in it, but curries and potatoes go so well don’t they?

Loh bak with fried tomato egg for lunch bento. My idea of comfort food.

I love new recipes! This was supposed to be a Thai pomelo prawn salad, but since I couldn’t find any pomelas, I made do with navel oranges instead. It was yummy, I reckon if I went to Bangkok I would be eating Thai salads for every single meal, so good. The dressing was made of fried shallots, garlic, dessicated coconut flakes, coconut milk, fish sauce, lime juice and roasted peanuts. Really appetising.

I also love old recipes, especially my mum’s recipes. This is my mum’s sweet and sour prawns, usually she serves it on a bed of omelette but I ran out of eggs, hehe.I will try cooking her sambal prawns soon, prawns are on special in Australia at the moment πŸ™‚

I love cooking!

6 Responses to “Back in the kitchen”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk March 9, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I hardly ever cook seafood at home. It’s expensive over here and makes my kitchen smell afterwards. All your food looks so gooooood.

    • 2 daitaoha March 11, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      seafood is expensive here too, but then prawns were on sale this week, so we had australian banana prawns. i wish we could have seafood more often though, i love fish.

  2. 3 wendy March 10, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Welcome back to the kitchen.
    Your cooking is always impressive.
    I do like to see your food photo. πŸ™‚

  3. 5 Conor @ HoldtheBeef March 19, 2010 at 12:38 am

    I love all these dishes! The colours are popping out to greet me and I find myself craving curry and prawns at 8:30am. Breakfast seems so long ago…


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


