Holiday blues

I started cooking again today. As I washed the rice under the sink, I knew things had gone back to normal, I was back in Perth, due back at work tomorrow  and preparing our lunch bentos. Boy, did I feel depressed.

My fool proof dish of teriyaki chicken on a bed of stir fried cabbage.

At least something’s new. Our new pretty bowls from the new 100 yen shop in Kuching (^__^).

It has been the longest weekend ever. I predict that it will be a very very long working week ahead. The weather forecast predicts 38 to 41 degrees all week, summer’s going out in a bang (T___T).

I haven’t started work and I’m already feeling tired. I need to snap out of this.

6 Responses to “Holiday blues”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk February 21, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Oh dear. Never mind, look forward to April and Japan! =D

    So you got bowls from the 100 yen shop but how many ringgit is a 100 yen then? As in, how much was each bowl and was everything in the shop the same price since technically it should be seeing as how it’s the 100 yen shop, if you catch my drift. The bowls are nice but look forward to buying cuter and prettier bowls in Osaka in April har!!! Hehe!

    • 2 daitaoha February 22, 2010 at 10:23 am

      it’s considered rm4.90 =100 yen in the shop, so the bowl was rm4.90 each, not all items are 4.90 though, only the ones that are not labelled, some are more expensive like 5.90 or 6.90. ya, i’m wondering how to carry bowls back from Japan, I think will need to hand carry and wrap them, i can’t wait!!

      • 3 slappedbygunk February 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm

        Yup that’s what I did, wrap them in newspapers and hand carried them all the way home. But it was worth it, they’re really pretty!

  2. 4 mum February 22, 2010 at 12:01 am

    the rice looks good in the new bowls.

  3. 6 jo February 22, 2010 at 9:36 am

    my god, monday just crawled by..so slowly leh…sigh…cannot wait for friday to come. thank god we have monday off..my bowl is very pretty hor. such a good buy


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Pages


