Last day in Kuching

Sigh. I’m leaving for Perth at 4pm today.

I will miss being so relaxed in Kuching. I sleep well every night, I wake up bright and bushy tailed every morning, the air is fresh from the rain, the surroundings lush, green and wet. The odd sound of firecrackers going off,  the distant drumming of lion dances, sleepy Kuching is waking up from Chinese New Year festivities and everyone is going back to work.

And I’m going back to work too. Back to the daily humdrum. St Georges Terrace. Daily Velvet flat whites. I just checked the Perth weather forecast, high 30s weather awaits again. Sigh.

No Ah Ma to chat to and gossip with in the mornings. No Ah Pa who waits up for us every nights. No poh piah. Daily kopis. Waking up to familiar sounds of my childhood. I will blog about cooking in Kuching, a different experiment but fun all the same.Especially fun to watch my mother in action.

Luckily  Jo and HC will be travelling  on the plane with me (^_^) . Only R won’t be waiting at the airport this time (-__-). It is difficult going back to Perth knowing Xinlong won’t be there any longer, our goodbye at R’s house was sad.  He is such a funny friend, I’ve so enjoyed hanging out with him throughout the years in Perth and will miss him dreadfully.

Chinese New Year was a blast. Hopefully I’ll be back again next year. Till then, goodbye Kuching.

6 Responses to “Last day in Kuching”


  1. 1 Jason Lim February 18, 2010 at 4:35 am

    need me to pick u guys up from airport? let me know if u do. welcome back n happy roar yr!

  2. 3 傑仔 February 18, 2010 at 5:17 am

    The end of one holiday, also means another vacation is getting closer.
    Welcome back to Perth again.

  3. 5 mum February 19, 2010 at 12:36 am

    yup, another vacation ahead!!Something to look forward to.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Pages


