Hello Kuching yet again …

I have so many restaurants (especially Jacksons) that I have yet to blog about but I don’t have time to post up anything because I’m flying out to Kuching tomorrow!

As I’m typing my mind is thinking ‘I should really be packing’.

Okie, so I’m returning to Cat Town for Chinese New Year for the first time in 3/4 years? It will be so fun and exciting to celebrate a real Chinese New Year again, I am so looking forward to poking around the Kenyalang CNY stalls with Jo and hanging up gaudy decorations all around our house. Not to mention sampling the Chinese New Year goodies and stuffing my face with kueh lapis, mmmm…

Returning to work late Feb will be exciting too because I’m moving to a different branch, new manager, colleagues and all. I think this will be a really good challenge for me and I will have a clearer direction as to my career once I’ve embarked on this path. Plus, it’s a payrise and that’s always good! (^____^)

We have a farewell steamboat party tonight and obviously I haven’t bought any of the supplies yet let alone located our steamboat machine. So it’s adios for now and see you in Kuching!!

4 Responses to “Hello Kuching yet again …”


  1. 1 u know who :) February 9, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Hey Di!

    Sigh… Wish i could come to Kuching as well! Make sure u eat some bak kut deh for me please!!

    Just thought ill wish u and jo to have heaps of fun in Kuching!

    I might be back in Perth next weekend but guess u gals will still be in Kuching!

    Take care

    • 2 daitaoha February 12, 2010 at 3:33 am

      we’ll be back on the 19th weekend jaso, so we can catch up then. But we’re eating bak kut teh this afternoon, will think of you then, haha.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Pages


