Best Burgers in Perth? @ V burger bar

I’m always on the look out for new restaurants along Victoria Park, Albany Highway because it’s so near my house. So even before Vburgerbar was opened, I already noticed the signboards advertising their website and was intrigued. When Jason asked me to suggest a place for  dinner, I thought relatively affordable + near + something new = Vburger bar.

With the success of the now famous Jus Burgers, it isn’t surprising that gourmet burger bars have been popping up all around Perth. Having frequented Jus Burgers around three times, I have to admit that they do have pretty nice burgers even for a non-burger fan like me. I have yet to try the others like Burger Bistro, F.A.B but I’m sure I’ll get there someday :).

First complaint about V Burger Bar, the windows were wide open which might be nice on a breezy spring day, but not when it was so freaking hot in Perth summer. It kinda defeated the purpose of having an aircon in the little bar as well. We were sweating throughout our burger meal.

Richard’s burger was the Chickcorian, chicken coriander patty,gourmet salad and lime sweet chilli mayo (I can’t remember the price of the burgers, around $10 – $15 mark). I thought the coriander taste didn’t stand out at all in the chicken patty and was unremarkable, but Richard said it was pretty ok as burgers go.

Jo had one of their signature burgers and also the biggest burger on the menu, the F.B.A. (Full blooded Aussie) which came with prime beef, bacon, fried egg, cheese, sliced beetroot, gourmet salad, BBQ sauce, aioli. 2nd complaint about the burgers, it was quite impossible to eat these towering burgers in one bite, in the end, most of the guys picked it to pieces and ate it layer by layer. Otherwise, I think Jo quite enjoyed her burger.

Calv and Jaso both had the Crispy Crisp burger which was prime beef, gourmet lettuce, crispy battered onion, V relish, aioli. Jason seemed to like his burger and one of his comments was I’m too harsh in my comments and he would have given V Burger bar a 7 rating. So not bad for a compliment right?

Plus look at happy Calv who demolished his burger in record time!

This was HC’s Teriyaki burger which he had to eat with a fork and knife. He said it was quite tasty but a bit too salty for his liking.

Overall, I don’t think Jus Burger would be too worried with V burger bar. It’s a good addition to the Albany Highway restaurant strip, and everyone especially liked their soft and very edible buns, but it didn’t manage to convince a burger sceptic like me.

Daitaoha ratings:

Food: 5.5/10

Service 6/10

V Burger Bar
12/910 Albany Highway
Victoria Park
08 9355 3702

11 Responses to “Best Burgers in Perth? @ V burger bar”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk January 28, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    The burgers look nice but I don’t think I’ll like them, I like my burgers manageable and neat, not messy and disgusting. Also, I must be a real philistine because I don’t necessarily like these gourmet burgers, the beef patties often taste too nothingy/ just meaty. I prefer MacDonalds hahaha.

  2. 3 mum January 29, 2010 at 3:54 am

    Not interested in burgers, only thinking of all the lovely Japanese food I will be having in April. Yummy.

  3. 5 rita :) January 29, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    of course, just when i’m craving for my most favorite comfort food… you had to blog about them. lol! one thing i miss back home. some really good grilled burgers with all the fixin’s. yep, you can’t never eat a burger without being messy. the fun of it all!

  4. 7 Helen Sommer May 29, 2010 at 2:08 am

    Not a convincing review. Sorry.

  5. 9 Kelly May 10, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Absolutely disgusted by the treatment of this establishment. I ordered a gluten free burger, I didn’t get gluten free I could have wound up in hospital. Phoned the place and they wouldn’t swap it. Your mistake. I won’t ever be back

    • 10 daitaoha May 13, 2011 at 3:15 pm

      that’s terrible. it’s enough that they made such a serious mistake, but worse that they didn’t even feel sorry afterwards.

  6. 11 Vburger August 14, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    This is absolutely disgusting. Trust can never be won back once it is lost.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


