Back on the bus

I haven’t taken the bus to work for quite a while, being lucky enough to get lifts to the office. But today Jo didn’t go to work (she’s sick, poor thing) so it was the bus for me.

 Just a few months of car bliss and I was already unfamiliar with the movements of the bus, forgetting to lean and balance on all sides while the bus steered sharply at corners. After a short while I got used to it and was admiring the city landmarks and scenery ( I don’t do that in the car because I’m too busy chatting).

 I started thinking ‘oh I quite like taking the bus to work’ when a taxi zoomed out from a hidden corner and the bus driver had to brake sharply. So sudden that one of the ladies flew out of her seat right into the lady opposite. It was a good thing that I had a pretty tight grip on the bus pole because I also travelled a few meters in front but managed not to fall flat on my face.

 Ok, so maybe I prefer the car after all (-____-).

4 Responses to “Back on the bus”


  1. 1 mum January 19, 2010 at 3:07 am

    haha, that was funny!maybe you would fall on a handsome man’s lap and then we have some more episodes of drama.

  2. 3 Jan January 19, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Ugh I hate travelling on the bus. In fact I really hate it when I have to stand on public transport, so scary!


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


