Lobbie

So the phone interview is over. I’m not sure how I should feel about it, personally I think phone interviews are a disadvantage to both parties, it really helps to have a face to a name and not feel like you’re talking to dead air. The questions were easy but I don’t know how my answers went down. Ah well. What’s done is done, I should just concentrate on enjoying my holidays now.

Before my interview I shook the cue ball and asked ‘Will I get the job?’

The cueball gave a positive answer. But before that I asked ‘will I do well in the interview?’ And the cue ball said ‘My answer is no’. (T____T). So I don’t believe cue balls anymore.

My first homecooked meal always consists of vegetarian mi geng and mani chai. Ah Ma also cooked asam fish which was nice. I love eating fish in Kuching.

Something really sad happened. I went out to visit the dogs and found out that there were two new additions to our doggy household, a Great Dane and Dolberman, really big and kinda scary but I’m sure I’ll like them in time. But I found out Lobbie, our boy golden retriever died a while ago from a suspected snake bite. Goldie our girl golden retriever was bitten too but survived.

My mum didn’t dare to tell us because she was afraid we would be very upset. I was and am really really sad. We named Lobbie Lobbie because my grandmother calls all dogs Lobbie so my brother said ‘we may as well name this one Lobbie’. He was dopey, giant, smelly, silly and exuberant and really really friendly. Now there’s just Goldie who is still gentle and beautiful but has a slight melancholy air about her (or maybe that’s just me). She sits quietly when I rub her and pat her.

Dear dear Lobbie. So so sad.

5 Responses to “Lobbie”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk December 15, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    Poor Lobi. Heng Jo already told me via email today, otherwise reading this post would’ve been a real shock. Oh dear. So sad. Poor poor Lobi.

    I think phone interviews are crap, not that I’ve done one. I don’t think I’d be able to come across well on the phone, I hate talking on the phone! Well, good luck. Hope you get the job.

  2. 3 jo December 16, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Poor poor Lobi. Di told me at work, sian ah, via msn and i started tearing at work! So paiseh. I was there rubbing my eyes. Sigh…wish Lobi lived longer. He was only one.


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


