I’m going home

So now I’m in my office, sipping on my last Velvet flat white for 2009, pretending to work and chatting to my colleagues who are pretending that they think I’m working. It’s my branch Christmas lunch this afternoon and the last day that I’ll be working with my manager and A who are both leaving the organisation. I left a jar of my cookies on my manager’s desk and she came over to give me a kiss and a card. Yesterday she stopped by my desk and gave me a parcel saying ‘these are for your grandparents’. She bought me sugar-free sweets for my grandparents knowing that my grandfather is diabetic. (T___T). I am heart broken.

 I’ve finished wrapping the Christmas presents and my hand carry is stuffed to the brim with chocolates, TimTams and macadamias. I have yet to pack any personal things like clothes or shoes but figure I’ll get everything in Singapore *I hope or I’m in trouble*. I fly out really early tomorrow morning and I’m so excited. I can’t wait to meet Ah ma and go shopping with her.

 Last night I dreamt that I was in Taiwan with my parents, brother and Jo. There was a knock on our hotel room door and it was Jan and Andy. We were all so excited and I told Jan that I’ve been waiting for her to go to the night markets together. We three sisters linked arms and walked out to the night markets where we recognized our favourite stalls and food. We decided to buy fishball noodles back for my Ah Pa because he likes fishball noodles.

 When I woke up I was so happy. I think my heart has already flown home.

9 Responses to “I’m going home”


  1. 1 jo December 10, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Taiwan got fishball noodles meh? More like singapore rite? Hehehehe! Not fair lah! I want to go home too!!! I have five more days, counting down!!!!!

  2. 3 mum December 10, 2009 at 3:32 am

    Tan pok again? tsk tsk

  3. 5 Jaso December 10, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Hey Di!!

    Lucky it’s your last day today! Do deserve it!! Make sure u nap early so u can wake up early for your flight!!

    Can’t wait to catch up with u and jo in Kuching!!

    Have a safe trip and have fun in Sing!

    • 6 di December 10, 2009 at 11:33 am

      i like it that all your sentences end with exclamations, hehe. you just want to make sure that i get to kuching so i’ll pick you up at the airport. but we’ll have great fun, i can’t wait!

  4. 8 slappedbygunk December 10, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Oh I was in your dream? Hehe. How come I dream stuff like Millie turning into a biscuit?!

  5. 9 rita :) December 13, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    be safe… but most of all, have LOTS OF FUN! have a fantastic time! looking forward to reading more about the goodies and your adventures.


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


