Fly me to the moon

Guess what came in the post??

Jan’s dear friend Heri sent us a parcel filled with goodies like star shaped cookie cutters (which I will be using very soon), cute hello kitty pouches and best of all, this wonderful gadgety lamp that projects stars and moons and the galaxy when lighted up.

I cannot begin to describe how beautiful it looks when the lamp is lighted up, suddenly my bedroom is transported into another universe, one filled with stars, moons and moving planets.

Thank you so much Heri! You have no idea how much joy this lamp brings me, it’s nothing short of magical. In fact, lately I’ve been humming the lyrics to Frank Sinatra’s Fly Me to the Moon.

Fly me to the moon
Let me sing among those stars
Let me see what spring is like

On jupiter and mars
In other words,
hold my hand
In other words, baby kiss me
Fill my heart with song
Let me sing for ever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you

4 Responses to “Fly me to the moon”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk November 24, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    How come your star lamp shines so bright? I must buy new batteries for mine hehe.

  2. 3 Jo November 26, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    jan, it is like where you position it lah. nothing to do with the bulbs. hehehe. i tried standing up holding it and it was really bright. Heri is such a gem, always so lovely. Hehe. wish i had a friend like her.

  3. 4 Jo November 26, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    And doesn’t the lamp use electricity???


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages


