Peach & Pie

I finally made a real pie, with crust, lid and all! Haha so excited, I really love the versatility of puff pastry, you can make desserts, savoury pies, tarts, everything.

I wanted to make individual pies for everyone but haven’t gotten round to buying pie moulds yet, so I baked my pie in a cake tin instead and it worked. Came out looking like a giant pie cake (=^_^=). Can you guess what kind of pie it was?

It was a Japanese beef curry pie! Instead of eating our normal Japanese beef curry (I made it with beef brisket which I braised tender) with rice, I decided to use it as a pie filling for dinner and pack the curry with rice for our bentos the next day.

To go with the pie, I made a grilled white peaches and tomato salad with baby spinach leaves,red cabbage and a dijon mustard, mayo lime dressing. Just in time for summer.

I am loving pies more and more.  I’ll blog about one of the nicest pies I’ve had soon, not mine I promise!

4 Responses to “Peach & Pie”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk November 17, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Wow your salad sounds so nice! I never think to make savoury pies leh, mainly because I can’t imagine having to also cook the filling on top of making the pie crust. I can only cook one thing at a time haha.

  2. 3 rita :) November 18, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    wow,di! that pie and salad looks so good! it doesn’t help looking at those when i’m hungry and waiting for hubby for dinner. hee-hee.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages


