Puff pastry experiments

I’m having lots of fun experimenting with frozen puff pastry, and I hope my friends are enjoying being my puff pastry guinea pigs.

Nutella and banana puff pastry parcels. Nutella and bananas are the perfect combination, yums.

Tomato, basil and mozarella tart which I spread with tomato paste first, it was like a plain pizza only with flaky puff pastry base.

The problem with Project November is that I’m hit with this baking and cooking urge, I want to try everything, cook everything, it doesn’t help that my Ah Ma is enticing me with her recipes and stories of her different experiments everyday. Where to start, where to start. Mexican, Yorkshire puddings, laksas, tom yum and satays, pies, I want to cook them all!

Ok ok, enough about food. I promise the next post will be a birthday post with pictures of friends (and food) instead. And perhaps when I get round to it … I’ll finally blog about Perth Royal Show *hang head in shame* (T____T).

4 Responses to “Puff pastry experiments”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk November 9, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Eh your puff pastry tart thing is like the ones I made earlier on this year. Why don’t you try putting on the stuff I put on? Very tasty. And in addition to the tomato paste use one of those garlic pressers to press a clove or two and spread a little bit on each tart, really makes a difference!

    • 2 daitaoha November 13, 2009 at 12:13 pm

      ok will try that next time! yours is a lot prettier lah, but i ended re reading your japan posts and now i want to go to japan even more.

  2. 3 slappedbygunk November 14, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Actually no, yours are prettier haha. Japan trip quick come! Sigh.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages


