Something’s different

I know, I’ve been neglecting my blog terribly :(. My new camera has 126 photos and I have yet to blog about Gerry’s graduation ceremony plus tons of restaurant reviews.

I can’t believe it’s the end of September already, this year has been racing by so fast that I don’t have enough time for anything. So many things are happening and changing that I’m rushing to keep up. It’s exciting, exhilarating and fun but I also feel scared because change, to me, is scary.

Anyway I wanted to blog because tt’s my mum’s birthday today. Happy birthday ah ma! I hope you have a wonderful birthday today and a fantastic, joy filled, healthy and happy year ahead.

It’s also Jo’s first official day at her full time job today, congrats Jo, very proud of you 🙂 . I am looking forward to having lunch with you at Kings Park and around the city once you’ve settled down, I promise lots of yummy lunch bentos and fun TGIFs ahead, now we can do the Friday dance together!

Something shifted in the past week and I am feeling confused and slightly worried. But life is too short to be constantly thinking ‘how now’ ‘what if’ ‘where to from here’ so I’m just going to stop thinking for a while, do a Beatle and ‘let it be’.

Work is massively crazy at the moment and everyone is running out of breath. But the long weekend is right around the corner, Grey Hoodie Boy and I are going out for dinner on Saturday night, everyone’s going to the Perth Royal Show, so more surprises, more fun and happiness ahead.

* p/s I think I’m happy (=^_^=)*

10 Responses to “Something’s different”


  1. 1 mum September 22, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Thanks,Di!Everyone’s already wished me, haha. Andy and Jan wrote and Jo from her msn in her office just now. Dar even called from the States! Glad to hear you are happy, that’s one of my birthday wishes.

  2. 3 Wendy September 22, 2009 at 4:14 am

    happy b’day to your mum.
    And congratulate to Jo. It’s your mum’s biggest gift from Jo. 😛
    How u gonna celebrate?

  3. 5 Jaso September 22, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Hey Di!

    Change is a a good thing too! As you said new surprises too!

    Glad you are happy! can’t wait till im back to Perth!

    Yum Cha on Sunday? or are u all going to Royal Show?

    • 6 di September 22, 2009 at 4:01 pm

      looking forward to your return as well (^__^)

      aah you know what i’m like, always a coward, but i’m trying to be a lot more positive this year and it seems to be working.

      Sunday yumcha sounds good. Royal Show is Monday and you’re welcome to join us.

  4. 7 傑仔 September 22, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    happy birthday to Diana & Jo’s mum, thank you for senting two of your angels with happiness around us

  5. 10 slappedbygunk September 22, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Happy is good!


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages


