Over and out

I was planning to use the weekend to blog about C restaurant, Gerry’s graduation etc.

But I fell sick instead and spent Sunday in bed. Just when I was patting myself on the back for surviving the winter without any major illnesses (-_______-).

Things deteriorated from there and something drastic happened on Sunday night.

Thanks to Gerry, Richard and Jo for being there. Special thanks to Gerry who was first on the scene. I will be a better friend in future. I promise to be your faithful nurse whenever any of you are sick in future *hopefully you all never get sick lah!*

6 Responses to “Over and out”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk September 14, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Oh dear, I hope you are feeling better. What’s wrong?

    • 2 di September 15, 2009 at 2:54 pm

      might be food poisoning or some kind of stomach virus. anyway was cramping and vomiting all day. in the end fainted in the bathroom and hit my head on the bathtub. and nobody was home!

      but i’m ok now except for a few new bruises and a bump on the head. went back to work today. so don’t worry!

  2. 3 j September 15, 2009 at 1:38 am

    R u ok? heard alonso said is becos of isyan’s food? Get well soon.

    • 4 di September 15, 2009 at 2:54 pm

      it could be but i think maybe not because all of you were ok. seems like could be a virus i cauaght from a colleague. because not totally like food poisoning.

      • 5 Richard September 16, 2009 at 6:48 am

        What makes you think that it was viral infection instead of bacterial infection?

        and also, I was in Adelaide when you were sick…hehe, I did nothing… but still you can nurse me when I am sick

      • 6 daitaoha September 17, 2009 at 12:13 pm

        i don’t actually know the difference =P


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages


