The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 10 : Dinner at Seizan

I was the first person at work today.

I walked into the office and it was all darkness. Since I brought my camera today, I couldn’t resist taking a photo of the empty office. The weather was terrible today, raining heavily and strong buffeting winds.

My favourite  ledge in the lunchroom, I like sitting there chatting to T while she makes her cup of tea and drinking my glass of water. But T wasn’t at work today, she’s off sick, so  it was a very busy, hectic work day with no friendly colleagues around (-___-).

I wanted to shop around the city before meeting up with Grey Hoodie Boy, but I only managed to leave work late and was rushing to meet him on time. Luckily he was off work late as well. We walked to Seizan together. Seizan is Grey Hoodie’s Boy top three favourite restaurant in Perth, in fact, he told me that he only went there last week. I thought it was interesting that he booked us for seats at the teppanyaki joint instead of a normal table, he told me that he had never tried the teppanyaki there so thought it would be special.

He greeted the chef in Japanese but he was from Malaysia (=^^=), in fact, from Kuching! Still, he was a very skilled chef and entralled us with his skills and twirly utensils. Really fun to watch.

Grey Hoodie Boy ordered as a Seizan Teppanyaki set each ($65) which in hindsight we should have just ordered one set to share because there was so much food. First up was the simple salad which was light and vinegary, a real eye opener.

Tempura with sweet potato, pumpkin and prawn. I thought the tempura wasn’t great because the vegetables weren’t tender enough, but the batter was light so that was quite good.

Sashimi which Grey Hoodie Boy loved because he said it tasted really fresh. I couldn’t tell really. He is the second person I know who is a salmon fanatic, the first being Richard, so maybe we can try the sashimi here next time Rabbit?

Teppanyaki seafood which had medium rare salmon, scallops, oysters, prawns and beansprouts. I’ve never been a real fan of teppanyaki (or any form of grilled food really), all the seafood was tasty but I think next time I’ll try their normal menu.

Teppanyaki crayfish which lots of grilled garlic. This was quite tasty but not much meat. Grey Hoodie Boy was very puzzled and stared at the crayfish saying ’emm this crayfish is very weird, it’s very small, more like a baby crayfish’.

There was also rice, miso soup and dessert which was vanilla icecream, very ordinary stuff. Grey Hoodie Boy was so stuffed that he rejected dessert. It was a rather nice dinner, I think Seizan is actually a nice quiet place to have an intimate cosy dinner with friends, I’m sure their ordinary menu will be much better so I would love to return some day.

Daitaoha ratings:

Food 6/10

6.5

Service 6.5/10

6.5 service

Seizan Japanese Restaurant

566 Hay St
Perth WA 6000
(08) 9325 5980

I know it was suppose to be a Grey Hoodie Boy post but I couldn’t resist blogging about the food 🙂 . Truly, I had a nice time with Grey Hoodie Boy, he is still the perfect gentleman, letting me in through the door first, ordering for me etc. He also refused to let me pay the bill telling me that I can treat him next time.

While waiting for the cashier to round up the bill, he made him atm card disappear from his left hand and appear in his right 🙂 .

During dinner we chatted a lot about different cultures, cooking and I told him that I think Indonesian girls are very pretty. He said ‘I think Malaysian girls are prettier.’

It was raining heavily when we left the restaurant and we had to share my teeny umbrella which he carried for me. We still ended up getting drenched anyway. Even though I told him that my house was a short walk from his place, he insisted on going over to his place first, picking up his car and driving me home. It was either that or he walked me home from my bus stop.I was so tempted to take a photo of him in his grey hoodie jacket but I thought he would think I was mad, so here’s a side shot of him instead. I think he’s pretty cute.

We had to wait for his windows to defrost, so we sat his car for a while listening to Fang Da Tong and the heavy rain outside.

He sent me home and I thanked him for dinner and the ride. Will we go out again? Maybe. I think I’ll bring him for Chinese next time.

15 Responses to “The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 10 : Dinner at Seizan”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk September 11, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Mmmmmm SO EXCTING! Hehehe.

  2. 3 Bi September 12, 2009 at 12:31 am

    Two third of the blog is about food and your work place.
    Grey hoodie boy is crying at home…

  3. 5 adriano September 12, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Finally got to see the real man in photo…. 🙂

    Moving along well, still within the script, keep it up Diana!!

    Someone is “………….” with the man 🙂

  4. 7 cynthia September 12, 2009 at 10:11 am

    *sniff sniff*

    i can smell l.o.v.e. =)

  5. 8 傑仔 September 12, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    oh Perth such a small place, I know him

  6. 9 wendy September 13, 2009 at 8:28 am

    romantic story continues.

  7. 10 Jo September 13, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Diana and grey hoodie sitting in a restaurant, k-i-s-s-i-n-g. first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes grey hoodie with a baby carriage! Hahaha! Being super wu liao, i noe. hehe.

  8. 12 rita September 13, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    … He said ‘I think Malaysian girls are prettier.’ …

    sweetie, he is hitting on you! he likes you. there’s still no spark coming from you? guess what? when i met my hubby, i didn’t like him to be more than anything but a buddy. i wasn’t looking for a guy, either. but here we are. happily married. not to say that you might – but you’ll never know. like you said, he sounds like a real gentleman and a real nice guy. yes, he’s a cutie.

  9. 14 M September 13, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    NO WAY! its GHB, and he looks like a stud! And someone knows him!? looks like we have an insider! DO NOT say a word to him! O_O

    I like the seizan normal menu, the staff are also super cute in their traditional dress. Teppanyaki is overrated i say.

    • 15 daitaoha September 17, 2009 at 12:14 pm

      I would tell GHB that you think he’s a stud but he would only ask to look at my blog. Hehe, Gerry doesn’t actually know GHB that well, friend of a friend type.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages


