Apples with a View

Yesterday the newspaper reported ‘Perth is experiencing the dullest August in nearly three decades with just 5.6 hours of sunlight a day, compared to the average 7.2 hours’ . Sigh, it’s been a very rainy and gloomy August. Which means all my attempts to take photos of my new building with the glass windows failed miserably (T___T).

Anyway, here’s part of the view from my boss’s room. She has a fantastic office, I don’t know how she gets any work done, I would be day dreaming all day. Actually I already day dream all day (=^.^=).

The lunchroom is my favourite part of the entire office. It’s so cosy, warm and happy. My colleague T and I always sit together right in front of the window and eat lunch together. Sometimes we chat and laugh, sometimes we sit in silence, staring out of the window at King’s Park, the passing cars, the blue (or for the month of August grey) skies. It’s my comfort zone and where I go to breathe when work is overwhelming.

We always look longingly at the empty swimming pool and tennis court at the neighbouring building. The other day I had lunch with a friend who also works in a nearby building and he said that his colleagues also stare at the swimming pool everyday, hehe (^___^).

This was my lunch last Friday, a combination of chicken and avocado salad and pumpkin and pinenut salad. It was really refreshing and nice, how come I can’t make nice salads like that?

T and I always gape in disbelief at the displays of bad driving on this road, illegal U-turns, driving up the wrong way of the road, you name it, we’ve seen it.

My cup of apples made it to the new building! And teddy tagged along too (^__^). Ok,  that’s all for now, I promise better pictures once the sun comes out. 3 more sleeps to Friday ….

8 Responses to “Apples with a View”


  1. 1 Rab August 25, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    An apple a day, kick the doctor away!

  2. 3 slappedbygunk August 25, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Wow your office looks good and the views are amazing. So unfair. SO UNFAIR!!!

  3. 7 Wendy August 26, 2009 at 6:44 am

    nice view.
    i like to work in that place.


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


