The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 7 : The End

I know TVB dramas run for 20 episodes, even Japanese dramas run for at least 8 episodes. But I’m afraid it’s the end for The Grey Hoodie Boy saga.

Ever since the last post, we have been chatting on msn occasionally. Hardly a day goes by when we don’t exchange a few pleasantries.

I know a lot more about him now. He finds Perth boring but yet he likes to stay at home. He love rnb music. His favourite Japanese restaurant is Seizan in the city. His favourite sport is tennis. He misses Indonesia and is saving up his Christmas holidays to go home. He doesn’t cook during weekdays but likes cooking with his friends during weekends.

The last time I saw him on the bus he was running after the bus again. This time he had his best friend in tow and he introduced him to me.

The mystery, suspense and romance is gone. He’s now comfortably slotted into my friends category. I know it’s disappointing for some but sometimes you just know it when the feeling’s not right. So I’m afraid I’ll have to stay single for a while. But hey, at least I made a friend in extraordinary circumstances 🙂 and someone who’s not from my usual social circle.

I’ve enjoyed blogging about Grey Hoodie Boy and sharing my Adventures of the Grey Hoodie Boy with my friends and family. I hope you all liked reading about him too.

Yesterday I fell down in front of my new office building  *again I know, even my colleagues were amazed*. A couple of workmen walked by and asked me whether I was ok. I said yes, dusted my palms and picked myself up.

Sometimes you have to pick yourself off the ground 😉 and I’m perfectly happy to do that.

4 Responses to “The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 7 : The End”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk August 16, 2009 at 9:17 am

    How is it the end if he hasn’t moved away, you haven’t moved away and both of you are still single?

  2. 3 M August 16, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    looks like it’s “over” for now. At least this part of the story. who knows whats next!

    anyway, its good you two are friends 🙂


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


