The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 6: Ok, so maybe he doesn’t have a wife and 3 kids

Grey Hoodie Boy and I have been chatting online for the past few days. Not long conversations mind you, just on and off sentences.

He loves Jay Chou. Likes cooking. Loves Japanese food.

Does this sound familiar?

Unfortunately, he doesn’ t have a wife and three kids.

Today he was on my bus again. Wearing his other grey jacket, but not his grey hoodie. It felt odd talking to him face to face after chatting online.

We sat next to each other but I couldn’t really look at him in the face when talking to him. I think it was the same for him.  Instead I fiddled with my ipod, my scarf and introduced him to Fang Da Tong. He listened to Ai Ai Ai on my earphones and liked it. We walked to my office together and he offered to go another route when we reached a huge puddle. I think and know that he is a gentleman.

I think we’re going to become friends. (^_^)

He says good night with  ‘wen rou de wan an’. It means a gentle good night.

20 Responses to “The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 6: Ok, so maybe he doesn’t have a wife and 3 kids”


  1. 1 M August 6, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    Yay development!

    How can it be unfortunate that he does not have a wife and kids? that’s some pretty good news that he does not have some hidden secret, don’t you think? haha

    Seems like you two have been exchanging a lot of conversation… even if it’s only little text messages, that can be quite a lot. But I guess thats the age we live in now.

    I wonder what will happen in part VII

    keep us in the loop!

  2. 5 slappedbygunk August 6, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    What do you mean “unfortunately” he doesn’t have a wife and kids?! How is that unfortunate?!

    You sat next to each other on the bus!!! For some reason this makes me giggle. Hehehe. Or rather, hihihi. Haha!

    I love Fang Da Tong!

    Oh my god, this is REALLY exciting!!!

    • 6 di August 7, 2009 at 9:15 am

      where got so exciting? just sitting together at the bus, he takes the same bus as me, so obviously we will see each other now and then. in fact, i saw him again today.

  3. 7 mum August 7, 2009 at 1:15 am

    you mean he sings wen rou de wan an to you? so romantic ah.

  4. 9 Jo August 7, 2009 at 2:42 am

    My god! My god! it is happening, just like the tvb dramas. soon they will go out for dinner, probably jap, then he will send her home and when she is about to go into the house, he will say er…and grab her hand and say been wanting to tell you but i think you are the girl of my dreams…hahaha! so exciting.

  5. 11 Adriano August 7, 2009 at 7:05 am

    “He loves Jay Chou. Likes cooking. Loves Japanese food.”

    “He says good night with ‘wen rou de wan an’.”

    My heart literally melted when he says the last sentence…. So sweet and romantic… I almost can’t catch my breath!

  6. 13 Mi August 7, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Jo, I like your story more…

  7. 15 wendy August 7, 2009 at 9:16 am

    good to start as friends…:)

  8. 17 Her August 7, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Glad to hear that both of you have become friends 🙂

  9. 19 rita :) August 10, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    “Unfortunately, he doesn’ t have a wife and three kids.”

    di, i’m sorry, but i’m a bit confused on your statement here. do you mean, “fortunately?” or you really want him to be married with kids so you can easily get out of it? i hope not the latter.

    • 20 di August 11, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      unfortunately it’s the latter, i do think it would be easier for me if he was married with kids but he’s not. still single and available 🙂


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


