Karaoke, hot chocolates, tigers and pizza

I’m so behind on all my posts! But here’s a recap of last weekend.

Thursday night we all went to Utopia to support Wui Hao at the Karaoke Singing competition. Do you like the signs I made? I designed and printed them out by stealth at the office!

The two brothers came to support Wui Hao as well.

Wui hao waiting calmly for his turn to sing.

Wui Hao relieved and happy when he was done. He sang Show Lo’s Wo Bu Hui Chang Ge and he sang really well, I was impressed. But… he didn’t get in the next round. Bah. I would have been fine if the contestants who made the next round were good, but there were some really dodgy choices. My tip for the next competition, just choose any Hokkien/Cantonese/Malay/other language besides Mandarin songs, sure can get in.

Jason asked me ‘what’s new in Perth?’ so I took this picture for him. New light up stool sculpture thingys in Northbridge!

Saturday hot chocolates at Tiger Tiger.

I really like the ‘hidden’ atmosphere for Tiger Tiger, it’s a reprieve and secret hideout from the city crowds.

Calvin cradling his hot chocolate like a precious baby. I believe he would move to Melbourne just for the chocolate bars.

Their menu looked pretty good as well, I think I spied a nutella, banana and cinammon bagel somewhere.

Sunday brunch at Delizioso Cafe in Carillion city. Delizioso is a small bright and cheerful cafe (they also have a branch in Subiaco) serving pizza, pizza, a bit of pasta and pizza. They have nice coffees too.

Can’t remember the name of this pizza but was mostly mushrooms, pretty yummy.

Caprese pizza slice ($5.20) with fresh tomato, mozarella, basil and pepper. Light and crispy, nice.

My favourite has to be the Mushroom Trio ($5.20) with button mushroom, Italian famigliole and chiodini marinated mushrooms with mozarella, ricotta cheese and parsley. Sometimes it can be a little oily but most of the time it’s really nice especially since I really like mushrooms.

Overall Delizioso pizzas are really nice for a snack or a quick bite while strolling around the city.

Daitaoha ratings:

Food: 6.5/10

6.5

Service: 6/10

6 service

Delizioso Cafe

Shop 45 Carillion City Perth

94 Rokeby Road (Cnr Churchhill Av)
Subiaco 6008 WA

p/s Entertainment voucher gives you buy one slice get one slice free

11 Responses to “Karaoke, hot chocolates, tigers and pizza”


  1. 1 rita :) August 4, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    that cafe looks like a really fun place to just hang around, have some coffee and read. not to mention the pizza. they look so good! i think, i know what’s for dinner tonite. HAHAHA!

  2. 3 slappedbygunk August 4, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Aiyoh, so tan pok, making banners during work time!!! Hahaha.

    Eh I thought you were going to tell me Hoodie’s name??? Where? Where?

  3. 6 sakuratrees August 5, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Jan, I can tell you his name! Hahaha! You bribe me lah. Where is this tiger tiger? Nice coffee har? Xian zhang loves coffee boh. Xian zhang looks so happy in that first photo. Mak jiu mi mi.

  4. 9 wendy August 5, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    nice, we wish we would be there!
    hope i can see wei hao performance next time.


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages


