And it’s Monday again (T____T)

Weekend over in a flash, another long long work week ahead.

Friday evening I found myself locked outside my home for a good hour before Jo came home to rescue me. As usual, daitaoha  didn’t bring her house keys to work. Dinner at Villa Roma (in the faraway Freo) with friends, the food wasn’t great but the service was superb (will blog in future). The tiramisu, sadly, didn’t even come close to Ciao Italia’s version. Skinny flat whites with the guys at Soto in Mt Lawley afterwards.

Saturday I went shopping alone and didn’t spend a single cent. Surely the best kind of shopping. Late night dinner/supper at the newly opened HK style cafe on William Street with men in black.

Sunday was grocery shopping for more $1 apple bags and watching the dynamic noodle duo slurp down big bowls of noodles at Big Bowl Noodle. Calv had noodles for brunch, noodles for tea and noodles for dinner *shakes head*

Present from Calv from Melbourne, good chocolate from the famous Koko Black.

Sunday afternoon, cooking Jo’s lunch for the next day, my version of Kuching’s Taugeh Mee a.k.a. beansprouts noodles. I call it Tee Mee (as in sweet noodles) because it’s  sweet and sticky.

Ssssh… don’t tell Jo but the congee for dinner tonight had fish in it! I masked it with lots of ginger and sesame oil plus minced the fish so she wouldn’t spot it, seemed to work well. Why are we eating sick food? Sunday evening I received a phonecall from Jo to say that she’s coming out in rashes. According to the GP she’s developed a viral infection, I suspect it’s fatigue from coughing, going out and working. Jo is pretty much going through what I had last year, an entire month of cough and flu. So far I’ve managed to stay strong despite all my sick friends and colleagues, but I’m starting to feel body aches and developing headaches.  Arrgh, I absolutely cannot afford to fall sick and stay home from work.

And so Monday is over, I’m already starting to plan my weekend, anyone up for a Sunday excursion to Alfred’s Kitchen for the best burgers in Perth?

9 Responses to “And it’s Monday again (T____T)”


  1. 1 First Comment July 27, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Xian Zhang told me the name of that virus yesterday, but I cant recall what it is now. Can you check with Jo again for me please. Thanks!

    • 2 daitaoha July 28, 2009 at 10:02 am

      so funny that your first comment is asking about medical terms, her virus is called pityriasis rosea, you are too studious lah, up for burgers on Sunday?

  2. 3 slappedbygunk July 27, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    I’m ALWAYS planning my weekends. I hate weekdays. At least today is over though. Sigh (-_____________-)

  3. 5 sakuratrees July 28, 2009 at 9:13 am

    I saw the fish in the congee lah. I knew that there was fish, so much for hiding it! Hahahaha! I still liked the fish though. Yums! Hehehe! I am up for food on Sunday, even any other day! I love eating! I want to watch Sister’s keeper. Up for it?

  4. 8 rita :) August 1, 2009 at 8:10 am

    girl, you and i, both. i live for the weekends, holidays and festivals. ahahaha!

    i also had a bad habit of leaving my keys at home. it was easy when hubby used to work 15 min from home. meaning, my train is en route to his work. so i just call him and meet him at his office. but now, he works an hour away – so i made a habit of double-locking the door when i leave. just to be sure that i have my keys with me.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


