The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 4 It rains

Grey Hoodie boy wasn’t on my bus today. It was drizzling and I wondered whether he would be caught in the rain.

I was reaching the lights in front of my building when it started raining heavily so I ducked under the roof of a building for shelter. Suddenly,  Grey Hoodie walked right past me and stood at the lights.

I don’t know why it still surprises me when I see him but it does.

The lights turned green and I walked ahead with my umbrella, he turned and saw me and smiled ‘hello’. I shared my umbrella with him while we crossed the road in silence.

I told him that he should use his hoodie to cover his head but he said he was ok. Then we said goodbye and I went into my building.

My Grey Hoodie boy encounter of the day ends there. Are you all sick of reading about Grey Hoodie boy yet? Because I feel  slightly stupid and silly for blogging about him and really should stop.  I swear it’s really not as romantic  as it seems.I think of us as  strangers that somehow know each other.

Today it struck me, I call him the Grey Hoodie boy because he’s always in a grey hoodie. So do you think he calls me ‘The black coat girl’ because I’m always wearing my black coat? I think it’s more likely I’m known as ‘The girl who fell’.

(=____________________=)

9 Responses to “The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 4 It rains”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk July 22, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Noooooooo. Definitely NOT sick of hearing about grey hoodie boy. It’s all very exciting.

    Maybe he calls you “Long-haired Girl on the Bus”. That sounds very romantic *_____* Hehehe.

  2. 5 mum July 23, 2009 at 3:28 am

    ya, I prefer to read about hoodie boy to the other boys. haha. i was thinking his name would probably be jonathan, or jeremy,or aaron. no hah? must be one of those hongkie names like noodles or money.

  3. 6 Jo July 23, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Hehehe! It is like reading nora roberts, with all the sequels and parts. So romantic ah! Did time stop and the people freeze on the streets? Hahaha! Just like a movie hor?

  4. 8 M July 25, 2009 at 6:41 am

    I love this blog! the food posts are awesome and the chronicles of Grey Hoodie Boy are so touching, i play the scenes out like a movie.

    Many more chapters to come I hope!

    • 9 daitaoha July 26, 2009 at 11:47 am

      Thank you (=^__^=), I’m not sure whether there’s anymore chapters to come about Grey Hoodie Boy, but will blog if I see him again!


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


