Smiley lamp

I watched Harry Potter with the boys last night, while it was quite good, it didn’t live up to my expectations. I guess all that hype about it breaking the box office record of all time (won The Dark Knight) made me think the movie must be spectacularly good, it was an easy watch, but I wasn’t blown away. Still I love love watching movies in the cinema so I really enjoyed myself.

My home cooking has a Japanese theme this week! I thought Jo was going to work today so I prepared her bento box the night before. This is the same bento box that I used for H’s bday bento in a different design, I love pretty and cute bento boxes, they make lunches so much happier.

My ‘lazy’ bento box of foolproof teriyaki chicken, tamagoyaki with rice topped with wasabi and seaweed seasoning. I also made some avocado, mayo and lemon juice mash to go with the chicken.

Despite talking about trying new recipes etc. I’ve been so lazy this week and copping out with my lazy cooking. Dinner tonight was store bought roast chicken on mashed potato with grilled butter mushrooms. I read Jo’s blog about craving fast food and wanted to roast some potatoes for her, but the first thing I heard when I reached home was her coughing away in the bedroom. So I made mashed herbed potatoes with light sour cream and a bit of mascarpone instead.

Jo was all excited when I got home saying ‘you’ve got a parcel! Quick open so I can see what it is!’ It was a parcel from Shirley! I was rather surprised to receive a parcel from Shirley because it’s not my birthday or any special occasion. Guess what was inside?

Necklaces for me and Jo, I decided Jo should have the ‘Fu’ one because she needs prosperity while I should get the ‘Lian’ one since I need romance!  Thank you Shirley (^___^).

That wasn’t the end of it. Shirley bought me a cute lamp, a smiley happy looking one which is what I look like when I eat something really yummy.

It has two expressions, this one is more me when I’m watching a sad movie and about to cry, haha, except my eyes are not so big. Thanks Shirley, it was a great surprise, it’s so nice to get an unexpected present, sometimes I think those presents are the best of all, touched lah.

And that ends my Wednesday, two days to Friday and counting!

7 Responses to “Smiley lamp”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk July 22, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Sigh, all your food looks so good. I wish I had you making my bentos everyday, I bet I’d be a lot healthier.

    • 2 daitaoha July 24, 2009 at 4:19 pm

      I don’t think my bentos lately have been very healthy, I want to go back to salad and fish but I don’t think Jo would approve.

  2. 3 mum July 23, 2009 at 3:30 am

    jo’s so lucky. i also wish you can make bentos for me too. haha.

  3. 5 Jo July 23, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Hehehe! Ah ma and Jan, envious leh! Hahahaha! The bentos were so good ah, I finished every drop. Mmmm…

  4. 6 wendy July 24, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I love the bento box you made, i love the cute lamp. they are great.
    i just do like watching harry potter as i didnt understand what is going on.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


