The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 3 I know his name

The Grey Hoodie boy was on my bus today. He was sprinting to get onto the bus again and made it just in time. Still in his grey hoodie (^_^).

When he locked eyes with me, he gave me a big grin so I smiled back as well.  During our bus journey I thought ‘Nah, I can’t talk to him’. Despite all my bravado, I’m really a shy person at heart, sorry guys, couldn’t use your pick up lines(= ^_^=).

At the lights, I was extra careful on the slippery pathways just in case I fell again (very likely scenario).  To my surprise, Grey Hoodie boy walked towards me and said ‘How’s your hand?’ I stammered ‘ Oh, it’s fine, just a sore back’ and showed him my hands. Showing him my hands, what was I thinking?! Luckily the lights turned green and he said ‘Gotto go, see ya!’ gave me a wave and walked briskly ahead.

I thought that was a bit odd because I know now that he usually walks down the same stretch of terrace that I do, maybe he was running to catch a bus again? Anyway, not wanting to act like a stalker, I didn’t try to catch up with him and was smiling to myself while thinking ‘I bet Jan and mum will love this story”.

He was at the lights in front of my building again. I thought ‘I should ask him where he works’ but decided to stay put. But then he walked to me and said ‘where do you work?’ Aaaaaah, he took the words out of my mouth! So I told him and I now know where he works, which is not far from my building. He said that it was a pretty long walk from our bus stop but good for exercise. I said that I had seen him walking in front of me before and he said he’s noticed me walking around the city as well. So paiseh.

Then in front of my building, we exchanged names, shook hands and bided each other goodbye.

So a little bit of entertainment for you this morning. I now know his name but to me, he’ll always be the Grey Hoodie boy 😉

14 Responses to “The Grey Hoodie Boy Part 3 I know his name”


  1. 1 mum July 21, 2009 at 4:54 am

    wah, yu jinzhan. so fast ah. hoodie boy is not so shy as you hor. hmm, so does he have a nice name?

    • 2 daitaoha July 21, 2009 at 9:44 am

      er his name is ok, I don’t know, I don’t know whether I heard wrongly or what. But hoodie boy was actually quite shy too, but braver than me lah.

  2. 3 wendy July 21, 2009 at 9:56 am

    good on you
    i like this kind of meet
    so remarkable

  3. 5 Jo July 21, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Hahaha! Ah ma you so funny! I knew it, knew that he would come up and talk to di, just like in the tvb dramas. next, he will be saying hi diana, and end up sitting next to you on the bus! woo hoo! romance…can i call him mei fu yet?

  4. 8 slappedbygunk July 21, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    So what’s his name? Western or Chinese name? Send me the name in offline message on MSN okay hehe.

    He sounds very not shy, so brave! And so friendly also. So is he Malaysian? You can tell from the accent right.

    • 9 daitaoha July 22, 2009 at 11:45 am

      Actually hor, I couldn’t hear his name properly, but it’s not a common Western name loh. He is shy, when he talks or smiles he always seems shy, but still dare to talk lah, so better than me. Actually I don’t know which country he’s from, his accent is a bit weird, can’t tell!

  5. 10 slappedbygunk July 21, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    This is like the more exciting story ever. It’s like a newspaper serialisation, every couple of days new chapter!

  6. 13 Her July 29, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    When I read this post, I just can’t stop smiling 🙂


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


