I know I’m getting older …

because I can no longer withstand late night parties and non stop social activities. Gone are the days when I could go out clubbing till the wee hours of the morning (ok, so that was like 6 years ago) and wake up bushy tailed and bright eyed the next morning for grocery shopping.

I suspect it’s the same for Jo and Jaso as well (XianZhang seems to be holding up well). Jo and Jason have fallen ill over the weekend, poor Jo is nursing a sorethroat  and has a slight cough. Fingers crossed they both recover doubly quick.

I have 173 photos from the long weekend. There’s Xinlong’s beer laden birthday party (where I discovered I really dislike beer), Jason’s return, breakfast at Coode Street cafe (really nice), review of the new dimsum restaurant and home cooking to blog about. But I’m too lazy and tired to edit the photos, so maybe tomorrow.

To give you a preview of Xinlong’s birthday bash, here’s Minxian a.k.a. the coffee barista during the early part of the drinking game where he happily albeit reluctantly downed his third continuous glass of beer.

Minxian, 40 minutes later.

I think Xinlong really enjoyed his birthday (^____^). It’s Gill’s belated birthday party this Friday, let’s see whether I’ll get a photo of Jason or Hads crashed out on the couch (*______*).

2 Responses to “I know I’m getting older …”


  1. 1 slappedbygunk July 7, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    I also really dislike beer, ugh. But can lah, even I can still go out till morning and function relatively normally the next day.

  2. 2 Wendy July 8, 2009 at 5:17 am

    Alunso seems very high.
    It was a great night.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages


