A Week of My Life : Day 3 Wednesday

Today I walked out of my house  just in time to see the bus rumble past. I hate it when that happens (-____-).

This Old Perth Boy School is now a cafe. It seems quite popular and I always think it would be nice to stop there for a coffee and people watch some day.

The lights around my working area were still switched off when I arrived. When there’s no one around, I like to work in the dark. It was a relatively busy day at work, lots of walking around and impromptu meetings. Big decisions and small announcements. My ex manager will be leaving the organisation soon, I will miss him.

I was quite worried when I realised I had hardly any photos all day. Truly, my working life is quite boring. When a colleague invited me to a farewell lunch on Friday, I immediately thought ‘great! can blog about it!’ I stopped by the fishmonger on the way home to buy some prawns for dinner. I find it funny that they have Chinese New Year banners hanging at the shop.

I really do like looking at the evening skies with their changing colours, but one of my favourites has to be the pink sky. Jo was waiting at the entrance when I got home ‘how?! I have no pictures today!’ she exclaimed. Haha. We were both worrying about our mundane lives. I think  a simple life is a good life.

My imaginary dog Scruffy waiting to greet me at home. When you can’t afford to own a real dog, you have to make do with whatever’s available.

Dinner tonight was a variation of my Ah Ma’s famous fried sharksfin dish, only mine was the poor man’s version of stir-fried vermicilli with button mushrooms, crabstick, sausages, bamboo shoots, carrots, prawns and eggs. I love the crunch of bamboo shoots and carrots.

The vermicilli came with a bowl of chicken and sweet corn soup. It’s always nice to have hot soup during winter.

Like my James Herriot reading, no matter what dramas or shows I’m watching, I will always my revert back to my favourite ChibiMarukochan anime. She is just too cute. It just happens that in the episode I was watching, Xiu Yun Ji’s whole family were eating bamboo shoots too (^__^).

When Xiu Yun Ji eats something really delicious, her eyes sparkle and fruits or flowers start shooting from her head. I’ve been told that I have the same reaction to yummylicious food. (=^___^=)

I like Chibi Marukochan so much that even my bedroom slippers have Xiu Yun Ji on them! I guess after reading this post, you’ll all realise that I’m really quite childish and a kid at heart.  I hope tomorrow’s more exciting!

13 Responses to “A Week of My Life : Day 3 Wednesday”


  1. 1 sakuratrees June 17, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Where is this Old Perth Boys’ School? In the city kah? Must go and visit with Gil! I never noticed that Redfin had Chinese New Year decorations! Hehehe!

    Dinner tonight was ho chiak! Yum! Cannot wait to eat it again tomorrow! The “teng” was “ho lim” ah with a taste of wine! Yum Yum!

    I love Siu Ying Chi! She is the cutest thing ever! Sigh…

  2. 3 cynthia June 17, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    the anime is cute! =)

    you going for a swim tmr night? ^^

  3. 5 slappedbygunk June 17, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    The Old Perth Boys School cafe looks nice! You should definitely visit and review.

    Where is Red Fin? I don’t recall seeing it near your house.

    I nearly bought Siu Yun Ji when I was in HK, they had loads. Sadly they were quite ex.

  4. 11 Her June 18, 2009 at 5:11 am

    The Red fin shop reminds me of the fish market in Melbourne Queen Vic market. All the seafood look so clean n fresh and displayed to perfection. I always felt like buying all of them home. So unlike the ones here.

    Your chibi slipper look so CUTE..

    We(Jan,Jo,U & me)all love cute stuffs..don’t we!!!We are young at hearts!!!

    • 12 daitaoha June 18, 2009 at 12:35 pm

      Yes, but seafood here is so expensive compared to Singapore or Malaysia. If not I would be eating fish everyday (must to Jo’s dismay). Ya ya, important to be young at heart, especially as we get older!

  5. 13 rita :) June 22, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    i love your slippers and Scruffy. they’re so adorable. i’m like you – since we can’t have dogs (due to my allergies), i opted for a stuff puppy. lol!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Pages


