Teh Tarik High

I don’t know what’s in Makan2’s teh tarik (must be the high levels of sugar) but it makes me talk a lot! I am sure throughout the one sided conversation, Gill, Jaso, H and Jo were thinking  ‘when is she going to stop talking?’ ‘how long can this go on?’ ‘I want to go home!’ ‘Maybe we can gag her…’

So I went on and on about my frustrations at work, the office politics, the entire work week which made me gasp for air and long for the weekend.

After letting loose and rambling incessantly to my long suffering friends (I’m sorry you drove 6 hours for this Jas), all the work stress just felt so silly, light and trivial. Then I went home and chatted to Jan online. At one point we got on the webcam, she wanted to show me a dress that she wanted to buy for me. We couldn’t hear each other and she had to shout her questions to me, we ended up laughing hysterically and I wanted to call Jo over to my room so we could laugh together.

Just one day into the long weekend, and I’m already recharged to face the challenges ahead. The wonders of family and friends. They make me feel soooo good.

4 Responses to “Teh Tarik High”


  1. 1 Mark May 31, 2009 at 9:18 am

    so fast recharged already ah? ok ok…hope the coming week is smooth for you!! heehe…jia you!!

  2. 2 slappedbygunk June 13, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Oh hahaha!!! I remember that webcam convo, very hilarious!!

    Did I go to Makan Makan? I did right? It’s that place that is dead cheap but DAMN slow. Hehe.

    • 3 daitaoha June 14, 2009 at 12:02 am

      I think we did bring you to Makan Makan, it’s a horrible place lah, really bad service.

      • 4 slappedbygunk June 14, 2009 at 12:28 am

        Yup. Full of waiting staff that look like they’d rather stick their arms in buckets of shit than serve you. That’s how pained they look.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


