Fish Fish & a bit of Love

My sister and brother-in-law sent us a parcel while they were in Hong Kong! Jo waited for me to come home from work before we opened the parcel together. So happy, we love receiving parcels, especially parcels of love *shy*

Yeah! Goodies from Hongkong!

Includes my favourite Calbee pizza, pretty stickers, those plastic balls with fun toys that we love (some for Gill as well), makeup and cute stationery.

Guess what was inside those balls? Mini plastic models of our favourite icecream on keychain, Jo loves the Korean watermelon icecream and mochi icecream are almost my favourite form of icecream (the Kowloon Dairy ones from Hongkong are soooo good). The cute cow light keychain is going to come in handy when we’re searching for our keys at night.I don’t think Jan and Andy are reading this, but thanks so much! We love the presents (^___^).

My miso fish salad a while back. I am discovering the wonders of frozen fish. I’ve always refrained from buying fresh fish only because they’re so expensive and I’m such a cheapskate. But I found out that frozen fish is actually very affordable (like $10 for 4-5 fillets) and actually taste very nice grilled and pan fried. Haven’t tried steaming frozen fish yet though, I hope it’s good.

More fish! This time it’s grilled basa fillets on a bed of cabbage and carrots. I marinated with soy sauce, a little sugar and mirin.

Another angle of the yummy fish. I’m going to enjoy discovering all the other types of fish, but I’m not sure Jo’s going to enjoy our fishy journey that much.

Ok, a detour from fish. Chicken and avocado salad, how come chicken and avocado are so good together? One of life’s biggest mysteries.

Jo is falling ill, even my colleagues are dropping like flies. It’s the flu season and with swine flu lurking around, please take care everyone. I thought I had better sustain Jo with hot food, so dinner tonight was mapo tofu, rice and a sunny side up.

I’m heading to the heart of Australia for work soon, can you guess where it is? And Jaso from Gero is coming back for this long weekend, yeah, happy days ahead!

9 Responses to “Fish Fish & a bit of Love”


  1. 1 Mark May 27, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    wahhh…parcel from Hong Kong oh?! some more got Calbee Pizza!!! So Envy!!!

  2. 2 rita :) May 28, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    hi, sweetie! thanks for the link on your new blog – thanks for mentioning me. how do you like your new home (blog-wise)? sorry, i’ve been scarce. you know how life can get… i’ve been busy and we’ve been in our much-a-needed holiday. too bad, we’ll have to go back home on saturday. holidays are never too long ;D

    anyhoodles, please extend my well-wishes to jo. hope she gets better soon! i wish you the best!

    ps: i miss visiting HK!

  3. 3 daitaoha May 29, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Markkie, you are my only commentator, so sad 😦 but at least have one lah! better than nothing 🙂

  4. 4 di June 2, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Hi rita! How was your holiday? I am getting used to blogging from this address, but still some kinks here and there. Jo says that she is all better and digging into her favourite chips again Y(^__^)Y Thanks!

  5. 5 slappedbygunk June 13, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Hello, that’s my parcel! I’ve been meaning to ask you two, have you been using the BB cream? What do you think??

    You sure eat a lot of fish and salad……..

    • 6 daitaoha June 14, 2009 at 12:01 am

      Ya, I’ve been meaning to tell you, the BB cream is great!!

      • 7 slappedbygunk June 14, 2009 at 12:09 am

        Oh good! I really love it too, I use it everyday and it’s so easy and has good coverage plus it smells lovely but not too strong!

      • 8 daitaoha June 14, 2009 at 12:27 am

        I realised it was really good in Alice Springs when I was preparing for the convention. Because I was so tired I had like panda eyes and blotchy skin. But the BB cream was amazing and very light.

      • 9 slappedbygunk June 14, 2009 at 12:29 am

        Good good. Next time we go HK or Singapore must stock up!


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


